Initial setup - Correction Input (Couldn't connect to NTRIP)

Insert I am new here excuse, well, because I am brand new to this service

I am about to do my first drone mapping job tomorrow and thought I had all this dialed in. I went out to a local park to set all my gear up and make sure today and realized I have a problem.

I am using a Reach RS2+ as my base station (no SIM card, using jetpack hotspot) and am using a Reach RX as my rover to set GCP’s, then will connect a Mavic 3M with RTK to the Reach RS2+ base station.

The site I’m going to tomorrow will probably have poor internet connection, but may have just enough. The way I’d prefer to do this is to use the Average FIX with an NTRIP Correction Input on the base station. I’ll then connect the Reach RX to the base as a rover to gather the GCP’s, then connect the drone as a rover, then fly the drone. If this all doesn’t work, I’ll fall back and use a Average SINGLE, but I’d much rather have the increased accuracy of getting a FIX.

Whenever I select the “Correction Input” tab under my Reach RS2+ tabs in the Emlid Flow app, I select NTRIP, put in the Address as either the IP address, or using “caster.emlid.com” (tried both options), listed the Port as “2101”, my Mount Point as “MP15372” which I got from logging into caster.emlid.com. It then asks for my username and password. WHERE DO I GET THESE?

I have tried using my email and password that I use to login to caster.emlid.com and it doesn’t work. I know this is super simple, I’ve looked through MANY videos from Emlid, from other people who use Emlid, I’ve read through tutorials, searched the forum and can’t seem to find this one small bit of info. Usually the guides just gloss over it by saying something to the extent of just log into the NTRIP.

Please Help Me!!!

Thank you!!
Clinton

1 Like

3 Likes