Idea of software for integration with DJI phantom3

First of all, I’m new here, and I’m not a professional surveyor, just a hobbiest.
I just learn a few days ago how to post process the data from my 2 emlid reach, using one as Rover, second one as RTK. Im getting much better results than running them in RTK. Anyway, what I planing to do is to use this on a Quadcopter/FixWing, I don’t need RTK, just an accurate position from where/when the picture was taken. at the moment there are a few solutions in order to post process pictures from a fix wing if there is a camera trigger that we can connect to the emlid gpio. For the phantom4adv the solution from @Simon_Allen using a LDR is a very good one, but for other users that have a phantom3pro there is no way to get the camera shutter data, so here is what I would like to try. I would like to share the idea in order to see if this is something new / possible, and to be sure that is the right way to do it, or if there is any software/way of doing it.

Also if this works, I will be useful to save time in walking surveys.

If you use maps.me app, you need to specify the drone m/s speed, you can make it up to 15m/s, but still, if a slow speed of 1m/seg is set, and there is a .5sec error of when the picture was taken, picture position can be up to 50cm offset. So timing is they key.

If you use DJIPROgs app, the quadcopter stops before taking the picture, and as soon as the pictrue is taken, the quad moves fast to the next position. I did not mount the emld on my phantom yet, but I did the experiment on ground, and its easy to spot where the gps was near still.