I am doing research for days but i am so lost.What would be some good starter kit for doing 3d maps?

I know that you all were in my shoes and i am not even sure if this is the right forum/topic to ask this question but i really need some help.

I am very interested in making 3d maps,but i realized that there is a very big difference between making a model and making a highly accurate 3d map.

I first researched what software would be suitable for making maps,so it all came down to pix4d vs metasahpe.I have downloaded the trial version of both but i still couldn’t figure out which one was better.So i was watching online videos and watched tutorials but as a total noob i cant figure out the features/possibilities and weaknesses of both.I reached out to a youtube channel named GM6 drone mapping and the guy was very helpful and took time to answer a few questions,and he suggested metashape (he worked with both).I even did a webinar on his site which was really helpful.

But here i am,i learned a thing or two about satellites,gps,l1 and l2,geoid,rtk and ppk,mapping software ect. But my knowledge is still not enough to say that i know much about the above mentioned things.Lets say i know a bit of theory,but nothing more.

I am thinking to start a 3d mapping business but but the more i read the more i realize that accuracy is the most important thing when making those maps,and the more i realize that i know nothing and i am at a point now where i am more confused now than when i started doing a 3d map of my garden (took pictures with my smartphone).I used metashape btw…

So i figured out i need a drone,a very powerful pc and metashape.But what about rtk,do i need a rtk drone and a base station?Some say that enough gcp´s is enough to make a highly accurate 3d map and that rtk isnt necessary and i even read somewhere that ppk is better than rtk.