How to Survey in RS2+ Base to match Trimble Base coordinates

Hello, I am new here, and basically new to all of this stuff, and trying my best to get a good grasp at this. I am a row crop farmer and we have used trimble for years for our autosteer on our 8 Tractors. We have Trimble FMX1000 monitors running off of a trimble base station for RTK correction. We are moving off of the RTK base station and going VRS…FMX1000 connected to a RV55 Serra wireless modem. We are currently running off out our local Case IH Ntrip subscriptions to receive our new “RTK Plus” correction. During the switch between our trimble local base station and to Case IH RTK Plus all of our AB lines shifted anywhere from 1 to 3 inches, which for the most part isn’t too big of a deal, but we like to be as precise as we can on our rows.
So now I have a Reach RS2+ coming and want to run off of my own base station. I have tried a friends RS2+ out and our AB lines were nearly 5 foot off. How would I go about and survey in my new Reach base so that my AB lines dont shift during the transfer to a new base and line up with how we were on our original Trimble base station?
Thank you!

1 Like

Hi @FarmerMP,

Welcome to our forum!

How did you set up your first base? Usually, the shift comes from the base position that was set in SINGLE or the coordinate systems mismatch.

2 Likes

The first base was surveyed in correctly. And this is coming from our Trimble dealer. He is very picky so I know it was done right.

Original AB lines made on surveyed Trimble base. And we have close to 150 AB lines throughout all of our fields.

If I run on case IH VRS RTK plus we have a 1-3 in line shift on every AB line.

If I run off of my buddy’s Reach RS2+ I had a 5 foot shift. Did not verify on more than a couple AB lines. He simply just set the thing up in his backyard and that was it.

I am having a hard time understand how this works.