Height values

Hello everyone, I am new at this so I am asking for a little advice.

I am currently working with photogrammetry for which I am using Reach to position my GCP´s.
I am postprocessing my data but I am having problems with Z values, the are all negative, LAT and LON are ok. I was told by a fellow coworker that I can correct these values by selecting a corrected geoid model when postprocessing my data. My study area is UTM zone 12Q, specifically a national park called Parque Nacional Cabo Pulmo.

Can anyone advice me where I can look this up or, a specific model to use according to the zone?

Thanks in advanced.

You are in scary country (not the national park) dealing with elevations.
Q1) What elevation datum is used in your country?
Q2) is there a defined spheroid to geoid correction file for your country?
Q3) Do you really care as long as they look right ish?
Q4) do you know some key locations that you can visit for which you know the elevation, preferably within 10km of where you want to fly the drone?

Answer these and the conversation can continue…

Yes, I am aware u.u

Regarding your questions:

1. ITRF 2008, ESPG datum 1120
  2. I am not aware if there is a spheroid to geoid correction file for my country, as of my search until now I haven´t found any
  3. Since what I am doing involves cuantification of sediment flow in short periods of time, I would prefer my data to be right than right ish
  4. I have been looking for key locations, in Mexico we use what are called Mojoneras which I have found a few along the coastline in the park, but INEGI (The National Institute of Statistics and Geography) has not been able to provide the reference data.

Indeed a scary country.

Sorry, I meant dealing with elevations was scary country, not Mexico.

OK.
So you are more interested in long term repeatability than absolute accuracy in geodetic terms of reference.