Free/Low-Cost NTRIP Caster Virtual Reference Station?

I’m new to RTK. Can anyone point me to where I can learn about finding an appropriate NTRIP caster that is free or very low cost? I need something compatible with “RTCM 3.1” I need to do some testing in Washington State USA. I’m not even clear if you have to select a regional NTRIP caster within a certain distance?

Thanks in advance for any help.

www.rtk2go.com works well, just make sure you follow the instructions on the website. for the base, you can set your mountpoint to have a password or not. when you put in the ntrip settings, if you decided to password protect your mountpoint, you only put the password in ON THE BASE. for the rover, you DO NOT need to put that password in. if you do not opt to password protect your mountpoint then you dont need to worry about a password at all. the other service would be youcors. I have not used youcors but others here have.

I’m actually inquiring from the aspect of being a client not a caster. Since posting I gathered a bit more info and actually did discover SNIP and RTK2GO there appears to be no other significant networks of free NTRIP casters. Unfortunately the network is very thin, not a lot of good geographic coverage. I got very very lucky and there just happened to be a caster very close to be where I’m testing and only one other caster in the entire state.

It appears Trimbal VRSNow is probably the closest thing but it has a significant subscription fee. There is also a correction network run by the public utilities in my state but at $1,900 a year, that’s not in my budget. So it appears in many cases if you need centimeter level accuracy, you would most likely have to use PPK with CORS data in the absence of a free nearby NTRIP caster.