Error "Vehicle not running the latest stable firmware! Running 4.0.3, latest stable 4.0.7"

I am totally new to building a drone, but I started working on constructing one with a Navio2 connected to the raspberry pi 3. Everything was working great: I could start ardupilot, connect to it through Qgroundcontrol and set up the sensor and motors that I had connected with no problems. I shorted the circuit at some point and messed up the Navio2. I ordered a new one and started setting it up again and ran into a few problems.

First, when I ssh to raspberry pi and run the “sudo emlidtool ardupilot” I get the error “ms5611: Failed-- Reason: No connection”. I don’t really know what this means but someone else on line had the same problem and reflashed the SD card. I tried that (a few times) and the problem persisted.

Screen Shot 2021-03-02 at 8.39.26 AM

I then still tried to start arducopter and connect the raspberry pi to Qgroundcontrol. When I did so, I get the error “Vehicle not running the latest stable firmware! Running 4.0.3, latest stable 4.0.7”. I don’t really understand how this could be because the image I downloaded onto the SD card was the image on the Raspberry Pi configuration page of the Navio2 docs on the Emlid website.

Screen Shot 2021-03-02 at 8.40.36 AM

I can’t calibrate any sensors and sometimes there is some error about failing to initialize the driver.

I would really appreciate any help :slight_smile:

Hello,

You can disregard this message. It is relevant to other arducopter hardware users (like pixhawk family and you cannot update arducopter with the Ground station software). When accustomed to Raspberry/Navio/Raspbian there is a way to upgrade arducopter to latest stable version.

Check the seating of the Navio card other the Raspberry. You can apply manual pressure on the large plug to be sure all pins are really flush.

If you have a phone power bank available, use it to power the Raspberry when you are at home.