Emlidtool tests failing

Hello,

I have a Navio2 and RPi 3B+. I have assembled the pi and hat combination as per the documentation, and have proceeded with updating with sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get dist-upgrade. This has all worked fine.

I have now proceeded to use emlidtool. The tests provided in this piece of software are failing, and I am not sure why (I’m new to RPi/Navio hardware/software). The attached images shows the test results and my hardware setup.

Lastly, my emlidtool version is 1.0.4.

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks

Hi James,

Thanks for the detailed report. Could you please send us the output of these commands:

1. lsmod
  2. dmesg | grep rcio
  3. sudo modprobe -r rcio_spi && sudo modprobe rcio_spi && dmesg | grep rcio

Hi George,

Thanks for getting back to me.

Please find attached the output of the commands that you requested.

Hi @george.staroselskiy - do you have any update on this please?

Hi @george.staroselskiy, I am also having the same issues as @James_Duffy, so I thought that I’d just make a reply to this already created conversation rather than making a new one. I have literally the exact same setup that James has shown in the images above. I’m also using a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B+. And I get the same results that James has shown in the last image above when I run those three commands that you told James to run.

One thing I noticed after trying some things is that emlidtool seems to be expecting a directory in /sys/kernel named rcio. However, I checked /sys/kernel and it seems that the rcio directory does not exist. Because of this, when I do sudo emlidtool rcio update or sudo emlidtool rcio restart, I get errors.

In addition, I notice that when I cd into /lib/modules, I see 3 different directories:
4.14.39+
4.14.39-v7+
4.9.45-94f47ec-emlid-v7+