Drone not take off (leans to one side)

Hi,

Would you please give some idea on how to resolve the issue with quad copter not taking off? How do I configure PWM pins on Navio2 in Mission Planner? I checked my motor direction and props and everything looked correct. The props are spinning but drone is not taking off (Leans to one side). Is this because the PWM pins were not configured correctly?

Thanks,

Chong

Check the physical orientation of the Navio2 (position within quad copter/horizonal/pointing forward), then check settings within Arducopter and run calibration

Hi Chong,

Please share a video that shows the drone’s behavior when you set it to take off. Also, I’d need to check the dataflash logs from Navio2. You can download it in Mission Planner.

Hi @liudmila.slepova,

I’m new to Navio2 and Mission Planner. I’ve attached the dataflash log data.

Below is the link to the video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OascAotgAvE&list=TLPQMjgxMDIwMjCY9IYCNzYGRg&index=1

My drone still doesn’t take off but leans to one side.

I’ve uploaded the pictures of my drone to show the physical orientation of my Navio2 board.

I’ve built this drone using Navio2+Raspberry4 and am using Flysky FS-i6X RC transmitter with FS-iA6B receiver. I have Hobbypower SimonK 30A ESC Brushless Speed Controller BEC 2A and Emax MT2213-935KV 2212 CW CCW Brushless Motors installed.

Would you please look at the dataflash log and let me know what is causing this issue and how to resolve it to fly my drone? Also, I was NOT able to fly this drone from Mission Planner so, I selected “Compass and Motor Calibration” menu from Mission Planner and used RC transmitter to try to fly this drone, but it crashed as shown in the video. I did Acceleration, Compass, Radio, ESC calibration, and tested motors successfully. If I missed any other configuration, would you please let me know?

Thank you for your help,

Chong

Hi,
had a brief look at your .bin file.