Decimal Degrees to Easting/Northing Formatting

Hello!

This is my first time using ReachView and I’m having difficulties importing my .csv into the app. I was sent data in decimal degrees and am wondering how to get this into formatting that will work with ReachView. These should end up being somewhere around the Lakeland, FL area.

Name Lat Long
|Comp-1.1| 27.976784°|-82.102912°|
|Comp-1.2| 27.976749°|-82.102961°|
|Comp-1.3| 27.976677°|-82.102968°|
|Comp-1.4| 27.976745°|-82.102865°|
|Comp-1.5| 27.976632°|-82.102870°|
|Comp-1.6| 27.976616°|-82.102970°|

I’ve tried using an online converter to convert decimal degrees to easting/northing, but while that converted csv did import, the points were far away from their correct location. I’m not sure if this is due to my conversions being incorrect or another issue. Can someone please help me format these in such a way that they will correctly display in the app (and if you could please explain how you did it so I can replicate in the future)? My boss wants this done tomorrow and I’m just getting acquainted with ReachView, so any help would be appreciated! The units he wants used are NAD83 (NRS2007)/Florida East (ftUS) +NAVD88 height (ft US) and there is no associated elevation with these (0). Thank you!

Here’s there template for docs.emlid.com so maybe take out the degrees symbols? I don’t know how it feels about the “.” in the name either…

name,longitude,latitude,elevation
Point 1,30.339,59.958,53.618
Point 2,30.334,59.960,58.944

Hi @cmihokovich! Welcome to Emlid Community forum!

I gave an answer in another thread that answers your question. Link below.

Thank you or your reply! You can import lat/long directly in as a .csv? I thought they had to be converted to easting/northing first and believe my issue laid in converting lat/long to easting/northing. I’ll try to upload a .csv that uses their raw lat/long data formatted in such a way that Emlid will accept it. Thanks!