Corrections?

I am very new to Reach RS, but have been making a lot of headway with all of this but have still much to learn.

Does anyone have any simple help and setup “dumbed down” so I can get a better handle on it so I know how the set all the settings in ReachView and I can also carry this over to other software? I.e. Trimble Nomad 900G with Microsurvey FieldGenius, Layout, SatViewer and TerraSync?

PS. Not sure if matters. But in central US. Any FREE corrections that work fine?

Thank you!

Hi,

You can find a detailed description of ReachView app and all its settings here.

Reach RS docs also has guides for pairing the receiver with external devices via BT or Serial. For instance, here is the guide for FieldGenius

In regards to free RTK corrections, I’d recommend checking this article.

If you have any questions about something in docs, please feel comfortable to ask for help on forum.

1 Like

Thank you Tatiana.

In the instructions for setting up FieldGenius, it seems to be referring to (1) Reach? I have (2) and not sure if these Position Output and Correction Input settings it is referring to is for the Rover or the Base?

Do I leave these settings disabled for the Base? And set everything on the Rover?

On the Rover, I understand this part to get the readings from ReachView to the Nomad:
Position output
Go to Position output in ReachView and select BT tab. Select NMEA format and click Apply.

But what is this next step with I assume is optional? What is it’s use and what does it do in relation to the Nomad and FieldGenius?

Correction input
If you want to send the corrections from your controller via Bluetooth go to Correction input and select BT tab. Set RTCM3 format and Apply settings.

I am pretty lost with “corrections” and how and what they do?

Thank you.

Hi,