Complete noob to drones, navio2, Taranis X9D Plus cant get telemetry

Using a XSR 2.4GHz 16CH. I only get a couple readings for telemetry and “discover new sources” dosnt find any. Only getting A2, RxBT, and RSSI on my taranis x9d plus. I dont have the yellow or blue wires from the xsr connected to anything. Is this the issue?

I have been slowly trying to build a drone and appreciate anybody willing to help me figure this out.

Hi @chasthanhburns,

I’d be glad to help you in finding the right way here, but I need more details on this issue to figure out what went wrong. Please, provide the following information:

1. Navio2 Image and ArduPilot version.
  2. Detailed problem description. How does observed behavior differ from the expected one?
  3. Your step-by-step actions.
  4. Picture of the setup and connection scheme.
  5. Exact make and model of additional hardware.

I cant show you guys pictures because you will laugh and mock me.

I am trying to get telemetry data to show up on my taranis x9d plus from my XSR.

I already have a 3Dr telemetry module connected to the UART plug on the navio2. I can get telemetry to my computer from it in mission planner.

I also get telemetry on my computer from the wifi with the ip of the computer running mission planner.

I have my XSR connected to my NAVIO2 at the PPM/SB 3 pin connection as shown on Hardware setup | Navio2

This leaves a CPPM and a S.port wire unused on the XSR.

Can I just plug the S.port wire from the XSR into the UARTTX_DF13 pin on the NAVIO2 to get the telemetry data sent as shown on Pinout | Navio2

Hi @chasthanhburns,

I’m sure your setup is okay :slightly_smiling_face:. After all, we all start small at something new.

You need to connect +5V, GND, SBUS ports on XSR to the PPM/SB pins on the servo rail of Navio2. So, it’s right that CPPM and S.port will be unused here.