Cannot connect to Massachusetts CORS - Recv error (114)

I am relatively new to Reach RS and Reach GPS units with ReachView v2.9.0-r0. I am trying to set up both units as rovers using NTRIP corrections from Massachusetts CORS RTK data using the product information here: http://64.28.83.186/spiderweb/frmIndex.aspx

The following image shows the RTK settings for the Reach GPS (I am using only GPS and GLONASS):

In the NTRIP option of the Correction Input tab I first add the IP address provided by the CORS service and the port number. Reachview then automatically pulls the mountpoints available and I choose the closest one to Boston with RTCM3 format. However, I keep seeing the Recv Error (114). Please see the attached image below.

Next, I add the username and password and when I press the apply button, Reachview shows ‘New settings were not applied’. Please see the attached image below.

I have tried this with other ports and corresponding mountpoints with clear sky view and receive exactly the same errors. There is not much documentation available on the error codes and only one similar issue in this forum.

Do you know what “no network correction” means? Its stated here

Well my bad! I should have taken screenshots with the mountpoints which provide network corrections (rookie mistake). I tried the same with the following settings:

Address: 64.28.83.185
Port: 10000
Mountpoint: RTCM3_MAX (which has network correction and GLONASS capable)
Message type: RTCM3 (product page says MAX RTCM 3.x (Extended;1015;1016))

along with the username and password. I receive the same error. I understand that it could be due to a problem with the service provider. However, it would be great to know what the Recv Error (114) means and why I cannot apply the settings with my username and password so that I can track down the issue and possibly resolve it with MaCORS.

Sorry for being a newbie to this awesomely designed product!