Base correction from NTRIP - HELP!

Hello!

I am new to the EMLID community and would like some assitance in PPKing a base station point with NTRIP corrections. I am unable to obtain FIX results from the static processing.

I have uploaded the base station data, along with the Observation and Navigation files for the processing:

If somone could look at them to see what I am doing wrong I would greatly appreciate it.

Cheers!

1 Like

Data from the refrence station doenst not cover the periode for your rover.
Rover is from 9 to 10, and refrence data is from 11 to 13 ish

3 Likes

Hi TB_RTK,

Thanks for checking it out. However, it was my understanding that the logs from my EMLID use local time (Spain), while the logs from the NTRIP reference station use UTC +2. The logic I was using is as follows:

The Emlid receiver time log is 9:13am -10:58.
The NTRIP Service LOGS 11:00 - 12:00 and 12:00 - 13:00.

I also downloaded NTRIP corrections (Descarga de ficheros RINEX - Instituto Geográfico Nacional) for 9:00 - 1000 and 10 - 11:00, but I still end up with a floating value.

You can download these rinex files here: WeTransfer - Send Large Files & Share Photos Online - Up to 2GB Free

Thanks again!

P.S Checked out you website. Very cool!

Andrew

There is still difference in time.
If you open files and look at the header. See attached image

5 Likes

Hi TB,

My understanding is that the NTRIP correction is in UTC + 2, so the time stamps will not match.

Hence the 10:00 data log from the Emlid Receiver will correspond to the 12:00 data received from the NTRIP Correction. Is this wrong?

Andrew

I downloaded the previous 2 hours and Fix is then possible.
Raw files have no offset, they work of GPS time
Link to solution with fix and two files for the reference station
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/13vl3wZpeyg6072MxMOYm4a3H5zH6RRFZ?usp=sharing

3 Likes

@andrewpaulrickard

Double check your Height of your MapatekBase too.

1.58 or 1.8 M?

2 Likes

Thanks again TB!