Bad altitude on mission planner

I have an issue with navio2 + raspberry pi 2B.I have installed the latest image 20160408 and apm 3.4 (unstable).
Alt info (gps alt and REL alt)in mission planner and APM planner 2 appears always as 0,00.The quad cant fly alt hold and any other modes that requires altitude.
The altitude value sometimes seems to increase or decrease a little over time (0.02) but not as it should be.Im used to apm 2.6 board and when everything goes well alt readings are constantly going up and down,not much but something ,this alt in navio is completely static and it began to occur after updating apm and img for raspberry to latest.
Also the quad flies very smooth on stabilized but as soon as i put it into alt hold,it doesn’t hold anything.
I don’t know what could be causing this,bad Baro?.i have run the C++ example and it seem to be ok.
im new to linux and my english leaves much to be desired so be comprehensive.

This is the quad

The alt issue on mission planner

Baro C++ example (apm is not running same time)

i had also some gps problems to get a fix in previous apm version but thats another topic.
Thank you.

Hi Axel,

Could it be the case that the foam that you used to cover the baro is air tight? Can you try removing it and testing with real time baro alt graphs in mission planner?

Hello and thank you for replying.

I am using the same foam as the apm boards,i can breath trough it.Same problem with or without foam.
if i run other sd on raspberry ,this one with same kernel but previous apm version the altitude seems to start working but then the gps don’t catch any satellites and also alt hold don’t work properly.

Yesterday i leave the raspberry + navio2 latest apm and kernel(not upgraded) versions and after 15 mins connected ,altitude suddenly started to work.Today i leave the flight controller connected for 1 hour but still nothing.