After connecting RS2 for the first time in the office, after measuring from outside, when I return to the office and turn on the power, I cannot connect to Rich View 3

hello. I am a student in Korea. Sorry for going back to google translator. After setting RS2 according to the manual for the first time, measuring outside, and returning to the office and turning on RS2, the list does not appear in Reachview3. It says RS2 is connected to Wi-Fi, but it is not connected even though it is the same Wi-Fi. When setting up for the first time, all offices in the school have the router’s password, so only the Wi-Fi of the office where the password was entered for the first time is connected. That’s why we always have Wi-Fi in our office, but it’s a shame that Rich View doesn’t have Wi-Fi. Any help would be appreciated.

Hi and welcome on board !

Could you give more details :

• What was the WiFi setup on the field ? Reach hotspot or smartphone hotspot ?
  • What is the WiFi LED status on the field ? What is it at the office ?
  • What WiFi is your smartphone connected to at the office ? Can you check with Fing app that the Reach RS2 is in the same network ?

Thanks for your reply. Sorry for the late reply.

1. In the field, we used reach’s broadcast wifi. Instead, there is no microchip included.
  2. In the field, the LED was a white light. I used it by connecting via reach wifi. Blue lights in the office.
  3. I will attach a photo. For reference, if you bring this to the scene, it will not be in broadcast mode and the blue light will continue to blink. And what is written sil base and sil rover is reach.And those reaches are powered on. It is in the same condition as the photo.

Hi Taehyun,

Based on the Fing app screenshot, it looks like the Reach devices aren’t online on this network. Maybe they’re connected to another one, or your network has some limitations.

Have you ever connected devices to other Wi-Fi networks?