Advice on low cost, accurate GPS or DGPS

I am a geologist working with off the shelf UAVs (at present DJI P3 and P4) to build photorealistic models of cliffs using Photogrammetry (Photoscan by Agisoft). At present we find that the models are precise but not accurate. One way to fix this is to place ground control points (GCPs) in the model which are surveyed using DGPS. All of the DGPS solutions I am looking at are very expensive (c. £10k) and are also too bulky for us.
I am wondering if anyone has some advice on budget DGPS that will give decimeter accuracy, using two receivers. This does not need to the real time but it does need to be robust, reliable and at a scale that is similiar to a handheld GPS.
Also I do not have the time/skill to build something and write code, I need to be able to buy something that works. The budget for a full working system would be around $1000.
At the moment it seems like there are handheld, civilian GPS that gives accuracy of 1-5 m cost $100 or there is the full survey kit, RTK etc with sub-cm accuracy that costs $10k and nothing in between.
Any advice gratefully received

You came to the right place :slight_smile: Our Reach RTK will fit perfectly.

1 Like

Thanks for the quick reply. Yes - thats how I ended up here, the ReachRTK came up in searches
What I see when I look at the images and specs is two receivers and a couple of circuit boards. How would I get that as something I could give to a geology student (zero electronics and fairly clumsy), so they could carry it to the field, set one up as base station, the second one as a rover and then store and download the data and then get it processed.
I understand that you build the components, is there anyone who can create the equipment we need from those components
Thanks
John

Read the docs to get an impression of the system.

You will basicly need the reach kit, 2 USB power banks and a smartphone to get the system running.