Total newbie with lots of dumb questions

OK, I have an M600P, Ronin MX gimbal, Sony A7r4 61 MP for developing Ai in the ag industry. We are building Ag intelligence that seeks specifics anomalies in hemp. This is a non typical setup so flight planners and hardware has been difficult.
I purchased the M2 with antenna and hot shoe adapter to synch locations with the shot. This camera does not even come with gps, so up to this point I have been strapping my cell phone to the aircraft and blue tooth connect to the camera. It stamped each pic pretty good.
Ok, now I’m required to go RTK with <5cm accuracy. I have everything mounted on the aircraft quite well, powered up, it’s getting good signal, I uploaded the emlid app on my phone and it communicates good as well. So now I have to mash a bunch of RTK info into my small brain and it hurts.
I went to RTK2GO and registered for an NTRIP, there it tells me I need a SNAP account as well. Ok, did it. Lots of confusing instructions with links to more confusing instructions. I think I can plan a flight and capture stamped images.
I’ve been using just the DJI GS PRO for flight planning and it stinks. I think I’ll go back to Pix4D, anyway, with this camera, it has not been flight planner friendly as it’s third party hardware. So I guesstimate airspeed, overlaps, altitude and set the trigger to every 2 seconds.
Ok, dumb questions. Do I really need and RS2 or similar expensive ground control if I can connect to an NTRIP?
Can I just capture a static gcp as reference and still get the accuracy I require. If so, I’m not sure how to do that either.
Where can I find some clear step by step instructions from power up to uploading RTK files?
Are the day’s RTK files stored on the M2 for access later?
At the end of each day, I’m to upload time and location stamped images, and RTK files to the processing dashboard.