Reach RS on Hotel Network

Newbie here, so sorry for the obvious question …

Last night at home, I was able to connect to the Reach directly, and then was able to connect to it through my home wifi network, all per the documentation / instructions.

Tonight I am at a hotel where in order to get onto their wifi network, you must enter room number and last name. How do I connect to Reach in that instance? I see Reach_Base:b4:d8 as an available wifi (Reach_Base was the name I gave to the unit), and am able to connect to it, but then how do I connect to it via the hotel wifi, that requires input of credentials before getting authenticated? Similar question, if I create a wifi hotspot with my phone, how do I get Reach to connect to that network?

Thanks

First question is why you would want to configure your Reach to connect to a hotel network?

Are you trying to update the software or something like that?

If not, just connect your laptop to Reach’s hotspot.

edit: To answer the first question. No, you can’t do an interactive wifi authorization with Reach. It’s not impossible, but not practical. To answer the second question, you write down the exact name of your phone hotspot, the security type, and the password. Then turn on your phone hotspot. Now use another device (your laptop) to connect to Reach and enter in the details you wrote down, then tell it to connect to that network. Then use your laptop to connect to the phone hotspot and use Fing or similar program to find Reach’s new address, and open that in your laptop or phone browser.

Alternatively, you could use only the phone, by writing down the hotspot details, turn Reach on and connect to the Reach hotspot, then enter your phone hotspot details into Reach and turn Reach off, then turn on your phone hotspot, then turn Reach on and wait at least two minutes and then use Fing or the Reachview ‘app’ to find the new address of Reach.

Ummh to do a survey at a hotel.