A question about Post Processing

I’m trying to see what methods would be best for my current set up and field work requirements.

I currently have an RS+ and an RS2. The field area in question is a 1,400 acre wetland mitigation bank that is kind of sort of in the middle of nowhere. Cell phone reception is spotty at best and what I do get isn’t very fast.

My tentative plan at the moment is to use the RS2 as the rover (in kinematic mode with network corrections) and set the RS+ as the base (in static mode) to collect data in one central location all day while I work in the field. Then come back to the office and attempt to use the post processing software.

Would this combination likely result in centimeter accuracy for elevations? We have plans to install actual benchmarks on the site but until then I’m trying to get some stuff done.

Hi

How many centimeters?

For vertical accuracy better then 1cm, then no. Vertical accuracy is 2 times the horizontal, at best.
And at this size the 1ppm error would grow with the baseline.

For L1 the stated acccuracy for Static vertical 10 mm + 2 ppm and Kinematic vertical 14 mm + 2 ppm. You would not benefit the extra accuracy dual band has when your base is L1 only.
These values are relative (base-rover)

May I ask for what you need such accurate elevation?

We’re building a wetland mitigation bank and attempting to improve water retention onsite in order to promote increase growth of wetland type plants. Being able to prove that we have sustained seasonal high water tables within a foot of the surface could be a key part of that. I’m just trying to be as accurate as possible so that if any questions come up I can confidently state how accurate our measurements really are. We also need to prove that we built things like low water crossings and cleared areas to the same specs that match the plans.